Best beauty products of this summer (ever)!!

bestprds3

Hello everyone!

Do you know that feeling, when you realize that you randomly bought your perfect, life time favorite beauty product? I hope you do! I’ve had it for the first time when I brought my YSL Rouge Volupté a few years ago, and again at the end of this spring/start of the summer with those two babies you see in the pic.

Coquelicot is my first ever Chanel product, and if any nail polish is worth a splurge, that’s the one! It dries in seconds, doesn’t chip and come away as neatly. And the color is the perfect red-orangey-summery one I’ve been dreaming about almost every summer of the last years, withouth finding it! What else can I say..I just love it.

But there’s something I love even more, a reminding that Yves Saint Laurent has to stay my favorite beauty brand, and it’s the Volupté Tint-in-Oil (mine is in the shade My Chérie). Not at all sticky, this gloss provides the moisture of an oil with a lightweight texture and a subtle color that lasts all.day.long.  After a few hours, especially if you eat, it loses the glossy effect but it still leaves your lips lightly colored and well moisturized..it’s just..everything !!

bestprods1

Hehehe..I got a little enthusiast but you see..I’ve been waiting real long for those two products to be made, and now I have them both! They are both pricey though, but also very very versatile.

I’m curious! Tell me about your most loved brands,beauty products, lippie colors etc. I’ll be waiting 😉

Ciao!

 

Giulia

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Toby says:

    love the clutch. come check out my blog http://www.poshandspicy.com and enter my Giveaway:)

    Like

    1. Jojo says:

      I sure will! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely! Especially love the YSL Tint-in-Oil. Such a great product. Love Chanel’s nail colours too. I have a pretty good collection of them! Just bought Fortissimo – a fantastic metallic navy colour!

    Like

    1. Jojo says:

      Oohh is it the one of the Blue Rhythm collection? I saw it last week and fell in love right there! Thank you so much for coming around lovely 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You know what – I’m not sure! The fabulous blue colour intrigued me and I bought it without a second glance! Lol!

        Like

      2. Jojo says:

        Lol, I absolutely feel you! Also, you got me wondering here because I was going to get the other one (Vibrato) but Fortissimo looks amazing too!! *.*

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You can always get both… lol! ;o)

        Like

      4. Jojo says:

        Suuuuure because I’m rich ;))))

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Well, at least well-manicured? LOL!

        Like

      6. Jojo says:

        😂😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

