Miranda Challenge – First Update

miranda2

First off, sorry for the picture but that’s all I could put together really..this hot weather is frying me up!

So..for those who have no idea what I’m talking about, this is the post where I was talking about my weight loss & healthier living challenge, which I named after Miranda. The one from Sex&The City. The one who managed to fit again into her favorite skinny jeans (hurray for Miranda!).

So anyway, this is my first update, after ..weeks. I’ve been doing well!ย 

1- I started a Yoga class. Which I absolutely LOVE! First off, it’s a small class, there are just 4 of us, and so I don’t feel as observed as in a gym or similar crowded places and this allows me to truly unwind. Plus, I’m really stretching and empowering those muscles that you don’t really work out during cardio and stuff.

I started with Hata Yoga, a “calm” kind. But I plan on September to give a shot to the Ashtanga Yoga which is said to make you sweat a looooot more!

2- I’m going for a short run a couple of times a week, and I try to sneak one day of strenght training too. When the weather is nice I go do it outside, and it gets really fun because my dog is astonihed that I am out there and not cuddling her, so she tries to neak in each and every exercise ๐Ÿ˜€

3- I’m on a sugar detox but I did splurge during holiday!), so I’ve been working onย tons of new recipes I will be showing you soon! ๐Ÿ™‚ One bit “go-to” are these Spicy Oven Roaste Chickpeas, which are great either for a snack or to add to a salad, or to pair with some lean meat ๐Ÿ™‚

4- I’ve got two HUGE motivations: the first one is that I’ll finally go to USA to stay with S. in December (3 whole months this times, if everything goes right!!!!) and the second..well..it’s Fall shopping ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

What do you do to keep healthy? Do share!

Ciao!

Giulia

Leave a Reply

