Healthy-ish Alcohol Free Drink + Some Thoughts

drinks

Howdy!! I know I haven’t been much around but I just don’t get all the fuss around this holidays and I feel like everything I write might be out of theme. I prefer to find the agic in ordinary days, and this must-enjoy-at-all-cost just doesn’t make sense to me! However, here’s something you might want to use tonight!!

This drink is called “Melman” in my house, like the Madagascar’s movies giraffe, but just because they sometimes call me like this and I brought it in use lol

It is really the easiest thing, and it has that awesome sour taste that really doesn’t make you miss alcohol!! Unless you don’t want to get drunk, but this is something else I don’t understand hehehehe..

Melman:

  • Ice
  • Schweppes
  • Blood Orange Juice
  • Red Fruits Juice
  • Blackberries

Put one part each of the liquid ingredients, then add ice. If you have little umbrellas or decorations on a stick, use the blackberry to hold it down. If you don’t, place it on the bottom of the glass or fix it on the border of the glass lke you’d do with a slice of orange. Oh yeah!! You can place a slice of orange next to it to create a geometrical decoration! 🙂

Okay, let me bother you a bit more. Please you all, consider how silly it is to start a new year drunk or unconscious, or how silly is that, new year or not. I’m sure you are better that this, and I wish you to have fun and to be safe and happy!

Ciao!!

 

Giulia

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ecaroline23 says:

    Great ideas!

    I nominated you for a Liebster award.
    Check out the post! You’re mentioned it it!

    http://mademoiselleaventure.blogspot.ca/2015/01/liebster-award.html

    Like

    1. Jojo says:

      WOW thank you!! It’s great really!! :))

      Like

Leave a Reply

