Trying The Two Strand Twist – And Loving It!!

DSC05627

Hey peeps!! News of the moment: I started twisting my air to get better, healthier curls in the last few weeks, and I am trying to make it a routine! In the picture, you can see the bunch of products I use to keep my head…hum..decent ;D

If your hair is not the “african type” but it’s fine and it easily gets dry, just like mine, I suggest you put a leave-in conditioner first, like the one in the picture! For better results, try to make the locks all in the same measure..it’ll get you more defined curls!

The products you see are: Leave in conditioner Intelligent Nutrients, Naissance Shea Butter (unrefined, organic) which I do most of the moisturizing process with,Farmagan Performance Elasticizing Fluid -find it in specialzed stores- for extra protection and definition plus a nice UV filter, Tangle Teezer,hair band.

I watched many many tutorials, as the twisting process is not easy as it might seem..the best ones so far are this and this one.

Few tips:

  • You want to start from the back of your head. because when your arms get tired -and they will-you want the most difficult part to be done already. You welcome 😉
  • If you are feeling a bit impatient..do it another day 😀
  • Don’t forget to spray water on hair if it dries up and re-moisturize!I
  • If done well, this hair style is higly wearable and it saves a lot of time in the morning. However, if you have fine hair, I suggest you don’t keep it mre than one day.

Please somebody do it too, I want some curly friend to chat about it with!! 😉

Ciao!!

Giulia

Leave a Reply

