Brother&Sister’s Moments – Champurrado!!

 

DSC05444

So today me and my brother had some brother&sister time and indulged with a thick,redolent,delicous champurrado!!

DSC05449

That’d be Mexican style hot chocolate and it doesn’t differ much from the classic version. What changes is the cinnamon’s aroma that warms the soul right up and the taste of Mexican chocolate that’s richer and somehow “stronger” than the average one.

DSC05448

The presence of a lightened fireplace and some silly topics to laugh about made it a really enjoyable noon!!

DSC05437

Plus, I was excited to make this new treat for the first time!! I used My Humble Kitchen’s recipe and I’m very happy with it!! Although I feel like I could put some more spices in (common places for Mexico I know..but good ones!!) 😉

Hope you all had a great day too!!

Ciao!!

Giulia

Leave a Reply

