Happy Things Lately – Walk In The Nature, Enjoying Friendship

consele4

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all enjoying your Sunday!

The place you see in the picture is just 10-15 minutes away from my house, and yet I haven’t been there for at least 15 years before last Sunday, when I went for a nice walk with my friend Serena.

consele12

Other than the peaceful and relaxing enviroment, I really enjoyed her company as we had the time to catch up and have some good laughs like we used to do every day in high school! Serena is one of those friends – we all have at least one – that you can not see for months and then, when you meet, everything is as wonderful as before.

consele25

This view seems from a  tropic island. But it’s from a tiny tiny village in Tuscany instead. That reminded me that it’s not always necessary to go far away to satisfy the wanderlust!

In my defense, the last time I went there it was with my elementary school class. We were involved in a project to clean the river (which was nice), and after we had half-legs inside the water, the teacher told us there was plenty of bloodsuckers!! So I didn’t have the best memories of it hehe..

consele48

Can you spot the fishes? People were fishing few metres ahead..I guess they just picked the wrong point? 😀

consele67

S. said that it seems a place from a movie…and yes, this bridge is quite Lord of the Ring-ish , right?

What are you up to today? I would love to know!

Ciao!

Giulia

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Muro says:

    This place is amazing *.* I can’t believe movies are not being shot in there ..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jojo says:

      Maybe they’re doing it but telling around that it’s some place in the Caribbean instead! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

