Before Sleeping – My Routine

beforesleep2

Happy saturday everyone!! It’s weekend and I hope you’re all resting well and sleeping late 😉

The time we spend with ourselves before sleeping is a really important time. And I’m sure you know how crucial it is to get a good night rest. Therefore, some cuddles are not only allowed, but really recommended.

If you get to spend some quality time with our loved ones, that’s perfect. Since my loved one is far away, and I already spend time with my family and friends during the day, I really enjoy some  me-time.

beforesleeping

beforesleep4

First I take care of my hands, as they are the most hard-working part of my body.

I use L’Occitane en Provence Shea Butter Hand cream for dry skins on hands and elbows. Elbows are a often neglected part of the body so I’m telling you; this guys can get really dry, and when they do they look really bad!

Then I apply Dior Crème Abricot on nail and cuticles. The price might look crazy but I think it’s TOTALLY worth it. You wake up like you’re just out from a manicure, and it is an effective treatement for “stressed” nails..like you might have if you change nail polish a lot. *guilty*

A box lasts me for almost one year, and I usually get it as a gift for my birthday. But if you still don’t like the idea you can find  some cheaper alternatives. Another one with a superb smell is Burt’s Bees Lemon Cuticle Cream. Waaayy more affordable.

If I had a particularly rough day, I like to spray some ThisWorks Deep Sleep Pillow Spray next to my pillow and on the covers. Not ON  the pillow because my skin is very sensitive and I’d wake up with a rash.

This spray’s essential oils (Lavander,Vetiver,Wild Chamomille) help you relax and fall in a comfortable sleep, soothing body and mind. If you’re anything like me, sometimes you get in bed with anxiety levels that could be compared to atomic radiatios. This truly helps.

I am currently trying to read #GILRBOSS by Sophia Amoruso, but every night I fall asleep after two pages and forget at least one, which I re-read the night after, so I’m not making any considerable progress lol. I like the part I read tho; this girl is so sassy, with wisdom popping out more than you’d expect and a punk sense of humor.

What do you do before sleeping? I’m opened to new advices!

Ciao!

Giulia

Leave a Reply

